DHA Lahore · Trusted since 2015 · "Investing is an art, not a gamble." 📞 +92 322 7777550 · WhatsApp
Home 📰 News — DHA, Tax & MarketFarmhousesDefence View Farms (DVF)Golf Residencia FarmsChaudhary FarmsIVY FarmsTheater FarmsCountry HomesApartmentsAskari 10 — Tower 3Askari 10 — Tower 5Askari HeightsDHACommercialOne Central — Mughal BazarOne Central DHA — PlotsIndustrialIndustrial ValleyHousing ProjectsBedian Modern VillageRoyal Residencia🏘 DHA Plots — Phase & Block Wise🏠 DHA Houses — Prices By Phase📊 DHA File Rates — Phase Wise🧱 Build Your House — Cost, Rules & Elevations🧾 DHA Transfer Charges Calculator🗺 DHA Maps — Download All Phases Overseas Pakistanis Gallery All Links & Channels 💬 WhatsApp Us
Home › Updates

DHA Lahore & market updates

Checked every day. DHA notices, ballots and development work, plus the tax and law changes that actually move a deal. Every item says where it came from, and whether DHA has confirmed it or it is only being reported.

On private societies and farmhouses: those items are added by Abdul from what he sees in the market, not scraped from news. If you want a read on a particular society or farmhouse scheme, ask on WhatsApp — that answer is worth more than a headline.
Market Phase 10

Phase 10 five marla files slip to around 27 Lac on 1 September sheets

Two independent dealer rate sheets dated 1 September quote Phase 10 five marla allocation files at 27 to roughly 28.5 Lac, ten marla near 50 to 52.5 Lac, and one kanal at about 89.5 to 98 Lac — each a step below late-August levels and well under the 29 to 30 Lac of mid-August. Phase 9 Prism ten marla remains on-call-only on one sheet, meaning no firm published two-way market. DHA has still announced no Phase 10 ballot date or form schedule, so the ballot-soon talk propping up earlier prices remains unconfirmed. Sellers should price against this September level, not August quotes.

Reported — not confirmed by DHASource: Market reports — unofficial dealer sources
DHA Phase 9 Prism

DHA tenders Rs 223m commercial plaza construction in Prism Sector R

DHA Lahore has issued a tender for building one 8-marla commercial plaza (Plot 124, MCZ-2) and two 4-marla plazas (Plots 77 and 78) in Sector R, Phase 9 Prism — estimated cost Rs 223 million, 18-month completion, bids due 23 September. DHA spending its own money on commercial construction in Sector R is the earliest public sign of development activity there, and typically precedes rate movement in nearby commercial and residential plots. The contract has not been awarded yet, so no construction start date exists; the tender was originally issued 18 August and amended 31 August.

DHA Phase 9 Prism

DHA tenders construction of three commercial plazas in Phase 9 Prism Sector R

DHA Lahore has put out a tender to build one 8-marla commercial plaza (Plot 124, MCZ-2) and two 4-marla plazas (Plots 77 and 78) in Sector R of Phase 9 Prism, at an estimated cost of Rs 223 million with an 18-month completion time. Bidding documents are on sale 7 to 21 September and sealed bids open 23 September. DHA building commercial plazas itself is a direct development-spend signal for Prism commercial, and Sector R specifically. The notice is dated 18 August with amendments on 31 August; what the amendments changed is not stated.

ConfirmedSource: DHA Lahore tender notice
DHA

DHA publishes updated Construction & Development Byelaws 2026

DHA Lahore has put an updated consolidated Construction and Development Byelaws document on its website this month. The framework carried forward includes a two-year construction period from drawing approval, non-construction penalties after three years of possession, mandatory CCTV (two cameras residential, four commercial), and solar installations only through PPIB-approved vendors with prior DHA approval. DHA has not published a summary of which clauses changed against the previous version, so anyone advising a client on a build should read the new PDF itself rather than rely on old approvals folklore. Exact issue date is not stated on the notice.

ConfirmedSource: dhalahore.org
Market Phase 10

Phase 10 files drift lower again; larger Phase 9 Prism plots quoted on call only

Dealer rate sheets dated 28 August quote Phase 10 five marla allocation files near 28 Lac, down from 29 to 30 Lac ten days earlier, with affidavit files about a lac higher. Phase 9 Prism larger residential plots are listed on call only, which usually means no firm two-way market at a published price. DHA has still announced no Phase 10 ballot date or form schedule, so any date being circulated remains unconfirmed. Sellers holding Phase 10 files should price against this drift rather than early-August quotes.

Reported — not confirmed by DHASource: Market reports — unofficial dealer sources
DHA Phase 10

Phase 10 installment file forms still on hold — no ballot date announced

DHA has not released the installment file forms for Phase 10; they are described as delayed on internal procedural grounds and none are currently available. Pricing and the payment structure are settled — 10% down and a four-year plan through MCB, Bank Al-Falah, Askari, HBL and Meezan — but no form submission dates and no balloting schedule have been officially announced. Treat any circulating ballot date as unconfirmed.

Reported — not confirmed by DHASource: Market reports — unofficial dealer sources
DHA

DHA disowns all unofficial pricing, installment plans and ballot details

DHA Lahore has publicly disowned every advertisement, price, installment plan, booking offer and ballot detail circulating on social media or through unauthorised sources, for all phases, and asks the public to rely only on its own channels. Worth knowing before you act on a forwarded WhatsApp message.

ConfirmedSource: dhalahore.org
Market

File rates soften slightly in Phase 10 and Phase 9 Prism

Phase 10 five marla quoted at 29–30.25 Lac and ten marla at 52–54.25 Lac, both a shade below last week. Phase 9 Prism ten marla shows a wider spread than usual at 83–96 Lac, which normally means sellers are not agreeing on where the market is. Two independent sources dated 18 August agree on the Phase 10 figures.

Reported — not confirmed by DHASource: Market reports — unofficial dealer sources
DHA Phase 8 Ex Park View

Underground external electrification tendered for Phase 8 Ex Park View

DHA has put underground external electrification work out to tender in Phase 8 Ex Park View. A tender is the earliest public signal that development money is about to be spent in a sector — usually ahead of any rate movement.

ConfirmedSource: DHA Lahore tender notices
DHA Phase 9 Town

Infrastructure development tendered — Phase 9 Town, Sector B (Mota Singh Wala)

Infrastructure development works tendered for Sector B of Phase 9 Town at Mota Singh Wala. Another early development signal rather than a completed handover.

ConfirmedSource: DHA Lahore tender notices
DHA Phase 7

Construction work tendered in Phase 7, Sector Y (Karbath)

DHA has tendered construction work in Sector Y of Phase 7 at Karbath.

ConfirmedSource: DHA Lahore tender notices
DHA Phase 5

Phase 5 Sector M ballot results released

DHA published the ballot results for Phase 5 Sector M.

ConfirmedSource: dhalahore.org
Tax & law

Section 7E repealed — no 7E certificate needed to transfer

The Finance Act 2026 repealed section 7E, the deemed-income tax on property above Rs 25 million. No 7E certificate is required for a transfer any more. Several portals and some dealers still ask for one.

ConfirmedSource: Finance Act 2026
Tax & law

236C and 236K now flat for filers — value bands gone, late-filer tier deleted

From 1 July 2026 a filer seller pays 2.75% under 236C and a filer buyer 1.25% under 236K, both flat — the old value bands are abolished and the late-filer category is gone entirely. Non-filers still pay 11.5% on sale, and on purchase 10.5% up to Rs 50 million, 14.5% to Rs 100 million and 18.5% above. Both rates are confirmed against the Ordinance text itself.

Tax & law

FBR valuations cut 30% for Phases 6 to 13 — Phases 1 to 5 unchanged

S.R.O. 876(I)/2026 substitutes serials 1330-1363 of the 2024 valuation table at exactly 0.70x the previous figure. That covers Phases VI to XIII only. Phases I to V were NOT changed, so the widely repeated line that DHA valuations were cut across the board is only half true, and the older phases still pay federal tax on the full 2024 base.

DHA disowns pricing, installment plans, booking offers and ballot details circulating on social media or through unauthorised sources. Anything marked reported here has not been confirmed by DHA. Verify before you commit money.

Find Your Right Property

Tell us what you're looking for — we reply on WhatsApp with real options and prices.